Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.2
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.9
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Elena
    ru

    Review score

    10
    25 April 2018

    Adventure & Ethnic

    Third floor without lift:)
    Friendly and very supportive manager. Spacy room with nice azul decor and own roomy bathroom and terrace. Enjoyable route to the metro station (red&blue) and old centre through beautiful park if you like to walk. In ten minutes there is a train station to Sintra to reach the Cabo da Roca and the direct metro line to the Airport.
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    4 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LouiseClare9
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    28 March 2018

    Great place and quiet area of Lisbon - always felt very safe!

    I wanted to stay longer!!!
    My room was lovely - bright high-ceiling space with ensuite and small balcony which was perfect for 1 guest. Comfy twin bed that ensured a great sleep with nice sheets and blankets. There was a lot of space which I appreciated - nice big desk and bureau inside the room and a sizeable bathroom with an enclosed shower and a large shelving unit to hold my toiletries. I had heavy luggage that would have been a problem to carry but manager, Manuel took care of that when I arrived and left. Very nice cafes - 5 or 6 around the apartment - which were great for morning coffee and a snack. The apartment also had access to a full kitchen if you wanted to cook in or make breakfast/dinner but I liked walking outside to the local restaurants. Close to a beautiful park, museum and transit. Metro is within walking distance to go to the historic district or train station (for Sintra or Porto). Manuel took care of me very well on arrival and also transferred me to my next guesthouse when I was ready to go.
    Pam
    pt

    Review score

    10
    27 March 2018

    Manuel the manager carried my bags up the stairs and kindly showed me where local restaurantes were

    For me being on the 3 rd floor was difficult as have an knee injury. In normal situation this would not have presented any problem. On my arrival there was no one to meet me but a telephone call soon brought the manager.
    Delightful accommodation and very comfortable bed.
    MUI
    cn

    Review score

    8.3
    26 March 2018

    We stayed there 5 nights,we slept very well except one Saterday night.

    not good sound isolation
    good location to the Sete Rios railway and bus station,and close to the metro station and the supermarket;good house with everything,just like at home;nearby there is a beautyful park.
    Ewelina
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    25 March 2018

    Great value for money. Better than expected.

    The room was very cosy, comfortable, nicely decorated with a bright living room area. The stuff was friendly, communicative and at the same time professional. There are couple cafes nearby where you can get delicious breakfast and pastel de nata :)
    ae

    Review score

    9.6
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cesar Moreno H
    mx

    Review score

    10
    21 January 2018
    Nothing. Everything was great!
    The service provided by Manuel was excellent, he was very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean.
    Tim
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    14 January 2018

    Comfortable, conveniently located guest house for my last night in Lisbon.

    sharmistha
    in

    Review score

    8.8
    7 January 2018

    Very helpful manager. Proximity to metro is excellent.

    Fowl odour in the hallway
    The character of the place
    Joao
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    21 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DERYA CEYLAN
    tr

    Review score

    10
    20 November 2017

    I liked it at all

    Nothing
    Hospitable person
    Jack63pl
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    18 November 2017
    Simply super, fantastic place. Excellent contact with owner, useful informations and guidances. Friendly house with good energy.
    portugal
    pl

    Review score

    6.7
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ali
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    8 November 2017
    The room was very clean, and the staff are very friendly
    Ellen
    tn

    Review score

    8.3
    30 October 2017

    Convenient opposite Calouste Gulbenkian museum, nearby Corte Ingles and other shops

    Airport is in the vicinity but with double glass windows, hardly any noise
    Very friendly and helpful owner. Everything was clean and satisfying!
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    24 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 October 2017
    Plenty of room, there's a separate shower room and a separate kitchen within the apartment
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    10 October 2017

    One night stopover

    We had two single rooms, my wife's had dirty walls
    Hotel site includes views of facilities that are only available to a few rooms.
    Elton Fernandes
    ie

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2017
    This is one of the best places to stay at while visiting Lisbon. Zé who is the owner is one of the most friendliest person and very helpful. It is total value for money.
Loading reviews