Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.2
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.0
Value
8.4

Reviews

    allagos
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    18 June 2018

    good area also a well managed property.

    40 plus stairs to the rooms
    vary good all round accommodation.
    allagos
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    17 June 2018

    Good property (but for the steps )

    42 steps to the property makes it difficult for anyone not very mobile.
    Good location good neighbourhood with plenty of excellent cafes and eating places within walking distance , Manager Manuel was really helpful and is to be commended for his attention to detail.
    Sara
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    16 June 2018
    Very kind staff, they waited us for the check in and explain all the best activities to do and spot to see in Lisboa. Apartment at second floor (no elevator) with shared kitchen. We have a big bedroom with private bathroom and another room with sofa and big windows. Close to metro station (praça de Espanha).
    Maureen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    5 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrzej
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    30 May 2018

    There was what I expected as per the property description. The staff was very helpfull

    The guest house is close to the plane discending path, so it was a little bit noisy. But the good think was that after midnight the flights are stopped. After two days I was comfortable with such noice.
    A lot of cafeteria and food points in close viscinity of the guest house.
    Martin
    sk

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018

    Everything was great. :-)

    Theo
    pt

    Review score

    4.6
    23 May 2018

    Adequapte

    The place was empty, no-one there. I had to phone extra. Not nice, warm and welcoming, just a flat used to make quick and easy money.
    Marta
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    14 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gareth
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    12 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Viktoria
    ke

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018

    great experience can absolutely recommend, very friendly manager, beautiful place

    i just really liked it
    Such a nice welcome, great explanations of where to go in the area. wonderful place , spacious, comfortable, ambience just beautiful.
    Edward Molloy
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    10 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elise
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    9 May 2018
    Beautiful guesthouse, I really enjoyed it!
    Robert
    au

    Review score

    3.8
    3 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CMorgans
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    2 May 2018

    Big space close to metro station.

    The property is underneath the flight path for Lisbon airport and therefore it is very noisy. The bed creaks every time you move, is extremely hard and is on non lockable wheels and therefore it moves. The access is up a windy staircase. The furniture is very dated and although the property is not dirty it could do with a deep clean and replenishment of crockery, cups and glasses.
    The manager is extremely helpful, the location is excellent and only a short walk to the Metro station. Parking nearby is easy. Shop and restaurants close by if you don't always want to go into the city. The king bed suite had a large living room with balcony , kitchen and bathroom so a very nice space.
    Elena
    ru

    Review score

    10
    25 April 2018

    Adventure & Ethnic

    Third floor without lift:)
    Friendly and very supportive manager. Spacy room with nice azul decor and own roomy bathroom and terrace. Enjoyable route to the metro station (red&blue) and old centre through beautiful park if you like to walk. In ten minutes there is a train station to Sintra to reach the Cabo da Roca and the direct metro line to the Airport.
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    4 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LouiseClare9
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    28 March 2018

    Great place and quiet area of Lisbon - always felt very safe!

    I wanted to stay longer!!!
    My room was lovely - bright high-ceiling space with ensuite and small balcony which was perfect for 1 guest. Comfy twin bed that ensured a great sleep with nice sheets and blankets. There was a lot of space which I appreciated - nice big desk and bureau inside the room and a sizeable bathroom with an enclosed shower and a large shelving unit to hold my toiletries. I had heavy luggage that would have been a problem to carry but manager, Manuel took care of that when I arrived and left. Very nice cafes - 5 or 6 around the apartment - which were great for morning coffee and a snack. The apartment also had access to a full kitchen if you wanted to cook in or make breakfast/dinner but I liked walking outside to the local restaurants. Close to a beautiful park, museum and transit. Metro is within walking distance to go to the historic district or train station (for Sintra or Porto). Manuel took care of me very well on arrival and also transferred me to my next guesthouse when I was ready to go.
    Snowdrops
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    2 May 2018
    There were no extra pillows or blankets. At night it was cold, but the attendant did not show us how to work the heater. In the morning it was too cold to take a shower.
    The view from the balcony. The location, just across the street from the Art Museum.
    at

    Review score

    5.8
    1 May 2018

    In need of some TLC

    I stayed in the ‘King Suite’ apartment at Casa Do Ze which is an attic apartment on the top floor of a building with no elevator and tricky to get to with heavy luggage. The furnishings and décor were certainly not as depicted on Booking, being much older and worn (some pics are attached). There is a fitted kitchen with chipped and mis-matched crockery but no kettle. For coffee drinkers, a Nespresso machine, and some coffee tabs are provided. The bathroom has no door, but a ragged curtain to separate it from the kitchen. The shower tray was in need of a scrub, and there was a bit of a smell of drains in the room. But a plus is the hairdryer provided. The location is OK (Gulbenkian Museum is at the end of the street), but you are not downtown – Sao Sebastiao Metro is a good 5 minute walk. The street is a bit graffiti’d and grey. Planes pass overhead every 2 minutes throughout the day. Whilst the apartment is reasonably priced, has a lovely balcony and big screen TV, it needs a thorough clean and paint job, a new set of crockery and a review of the shabby second hand furniture to restore it to its former glory.
    Igor Condrat
    md

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018
    Everything was perfect.
Loading reviews