This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.2
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.9
Value
8.5
Reviews
    ae
    9.6
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cesar Moreno H
    mx
    10
    21 January 2018
    Nothing. Everything was great!
    The service provided by Manuel was excellent, he was very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and clean.
    Tim
    au
    8.3
    14 January 2018
    Comfortable, conveniently located guest house for my last night in Lisbon.
    sharmistha
    in
    8.8
    7 January 2018
    Very helpful manager. Proximity to metro is excellent.
    Fowl odour in the hallway
    The character of the place
    Joao
    pt
    9.6
    21 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DERYA CEYLAN
    tr
    10
    20 November 2017
    I liked it at all
    Nothing
    Hospitable person
    Jack63pl
    pl
    9.6
    18 November 2017
    Simply super, fantastic place. Excellent contact with owner, useful informations and guidances. Friendly house with good energy.
    portugal
    pl
    6.7
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ali
    gb
    7.1
    8 November 2017
    The room was very clean, and the staff are very friendly
    Ellen
    tn
    8.3
    30 October 2017
    Convenient opposite Calouste Gulbenkian museum, nearby Corte Ingles and other shops
    Airport is in the vicinity but with double glass windows, hardly any noise
    Very friendly and helpful owner. Everything was clean and satisfying!
    nl
    8.3
    24 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.6
    20 October 2017
    Plenty of room, there's a separate shower room and a separate kitchen within the apartment
    gb
    4.6
    10 October 2017
    One night stopover
    We had two single rooms, my wife's had dirty walls
    Hotel site includes views of facilities that are only available to a few rooms.
    Elton Fernandes
    ie
    10
    2 October 2017
    This is one of the best places to stay at while visiting Lisbon. Zé who is the owner is one of the most friendliest person and very helpful. It is total value for money.
    Dmitry
    ru
    4.6
    28 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch
    8.8
    25 September 2017
    Cosy apartment with nice terrace
    Planes are annoying.
    Nice Apartment with good facilities. Nice bedroom. Cool terace.
    Vincent
    us
    7.9
    24 September 2017
    Fine
    Daniel
    gb
    10
    24 September 2017
    A superb guesthouse with excellent facilities and staff, I greatly enjoyed my very comfortable stay.
    All very clean, calm and in a fantastic location. The host couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming.
    Megat Zuhairy
    my
    8.3
    19 September 2017
    I like the fact that I can go to the airport and the city without changing the Metro lines. You can even walk down to the city and you'll get to stop at all the important places of Lisbon, like the Parque, Avenida, etc. This property is about location, location, location.
    FIONA
    lu
    3.3
    16 September 2017
    Loud, low flying plane noise, no lift, basic, old room and far from the centre.
    This was not a good property. On Booking.com the owner had advertised a terrasse in the photos, which is the main reason I booked it, as I am a smoker. When I got there, I was told the terrasse is only attached to a suite and cannot be used by other guests. The noise of the planes going overhead so close at night kept me awake. There was no lift and it was on the 3rd floor.The room style was old and basic. There was no air conditioning. The location was not good, you had to take the metro quite a few stops to get to the centre. For the price, in comparison with Pensao Londres in the Baixa Chiado, for example, which had air conditioning, an elevator, breakfast included, a 24-hour reception desk so you could check in whenver suited you and right in the centre - and I paid EUR 5 less a night for the Pensao than this place, so this was a really bad deal at EUR 45 a night in comparison to other cheaper places in Lisbon. I had a miserable 2 nights of no sleep because of the low flying, very loud planes nearly all night. I've never stayed at a place that has made me unhappy before. Until now. I've only ever given good reviews on Booking.com but this was a very disappointing stay.
Loading reviews
Close